Star Wars: Battlefront Beta servers will go offline tomorrow for a server restart

Share this:

If you are playing the Star Wars: Battlefront Beta tomorrow and find yourself kicked out of your lobby and unable to join there is a very simple explanation for it.

The servers are being taken offline temporarily to restart them however the downtime is reported to apparently be very brief.ST

This will occur across all platforms – Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC.

With any luck this will only see you sitting idle for a few minutes however if it takes any longer than that then we recommend checking in at the Star Wars: Battlefront Forum for updates as to expected service re-connection time frames.

Our team will be performing server restarts across all servers on all platforms. We do not expect significant downtime, but players will be removed from their match at the end of the round to the main menu to allow the servers to restart. Players can re-enter matches right away.

Restart Info:
When:
EU: 6 PM PST / 0300 CEST
NA East Coast: 9 PM PST / 0600 CEST
Downtime: Players will be removed from their match at the end of their current round.
Platforms: PlayStation 4, PC, and Xbox One

Thank you for participating in the Star Wars Battlefront Beta and we look forward to getting you back online quickly.

Share this: